1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Open Source Slideshow Software by WOWSlider.com v3.4



About the National Sculpture Prize

National Sculpture Prize

The Broomhill Art and Sculpture Foundation launched, in 2009, the Broomhill National Sculpture Prize (NSP) with an annual prize fund of £15,000 to provide an exciting challenge for new and emerging UK based sculptors. After celebrating its tenth year running in 2019, the NSP now becomes a biennial competition - the next call for entries commences in September 2020.

Each year ten short-listed sculptors selected by a panel of judges receive £1,000 each to create their proposed sculpture which is then exhibited at the Broomhill Sculpture Park in an annual NSP summer Exhibition.

The competition is open to UK based artists, currently studying (or within 10 years of graduation) an art-related course at a recognised School of Art.

2019 Finalists

Winners Announced!

See which sculptors have been named as the winners of the National Sculpture Prize 2019.

Call For Entries

Are you a sculptor who would love to enter this biennial competition? Register your interest in NSP 2021 here.


Planning a visit to the sculpture park? Our Combi-Tickets provide ways of saving on park admission.

The Brief

Design a sculpture suitable for display outdoors.

We are looking for proposals that clearly demonstrate the creative process. Since short-listed sculptures will be placed outdoors, participants must address issues regarding maintenance, durability and corrosion in their choice of materials. A series of hand-drawn sketches to show the creative process of the sculptural design must be submitted with the proposal.

The Prize

The judges’ winner receives £3,500. This piece becomes part of the Broomhill Art and Sculpture Foundation collection.

The ‘Public Speaks’ winner receives £1,500. This title is given to the sculpture that receives the most public votes during the exhibition period. Voting takes place at Broomhill and online.


National Sculpture Prize sponsors